Thank you to everyone who applied for the Hawksworth Young Chef Scholarship competition this year. See below the names of the top 10 applicants who will be competing in Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Montreal and Halifax.


May 2, 2020
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology

Brett Leeb, Rimrock Resort Hotel (Primrose)
Cheng Lin, Delta Hotel South
Daniel Schildknecht, Northern Rockies Lodge
David Ryc, Fairmont Banff Springs
Dhaval Karandikar, Highlands Golf Club
Dylan Philion, Notable the Restaurant
Gabe Brisson, Mélo & Foreign Concept
Garrett Martin, Concorde Group
Jacob Zibell, The NASH
Joshua Butters, RGE RD Restaurant


May 11, 2020
George Brown College

Adonis Mendoza, Ascari
Joshua Morin, Richmond Station
Reece MacIsaac, Est Restaurant
Ryan da Silva, Jazz Bistro
Samantha Lamanna, Il Covo
Samuel Coady, Tratoria Gusto
Shai-Ann Tyson, Avenue Cibi e Vini (Friday Harbour)
Solomon Mason, Aloette Restaurant
Victoria Rinsma, Hexagon Restaurant
Zhara Mian, BarHop


May 13, 2020
Pearson School of Culinary Arts

Brian Thibodeau, Park Restaurant
Jacob Page, Manoir Hovey
JC Beaudin, Le Petit Mousso
Joshua Florentin, Maison Publique
Maxim Bédard, Le Club Chasse et Pêche
Rémi Durand, Restaurant Monarque
Samuel Boyer, Le Club Chasse et Pêche
Terry Boutte, Restaurant Chasse-Galerie
Vincent Lévesque Lepage, Four Seasons Hotel Montreal
William Sirois, Le Petit Mousso


May 15, 2020
Nova Scotia Community College

Alannah Harvey, The Canteen on Portland
Chris Pyne, Founders House Dining & Drinks
Julia Cormier, Almonak
Kyla Welton, Benjamin Bridge Winery
Kyle MacLeod, Clove Hitch Bar and Bistro
Meagan Andrews, The Stubborn Goat Gastropub
Ryan Howell, Barrington Steakhouse and Oyster Bar
Salvatore Seminerio, Terra Rosa
Stephanie McLaughlin, Fox Harb’r Resort
Taylor Lucas-Doucette, Dwayne Macleod


May 24, 2020
Dirty Apron Cooking School

Danny Deng, M8 Bistro & Bar
Evan Elman Vancouver Private Dining / Urban Tadka
Hoon Lee, L’Abattoir
Jenna Butt, Boulevard Kitchen and Oyster Bar
Kyle Lee, Bao Bei Chinese Brasserie
Manu Fournier, Homer St. Café and Bar
Matthew Marshall, Fortitude Restaurant
Michael Roszell, Quaaout Lodge & Spa
Shahni Arshad, Ephemere Supper Club
Stephen Gilmour, Albreda Lodge


If your name is listed above, you will be receiving all details to your email provided on your application.

For those who applied but did not receive a spot, please do not be discouraged, as we receive many applications from all across the country. Keep practicing your culinary skills and apply for next year’s competition!